Every year, the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals (TASSP) recognizes outstanding principals and assistant principals from the twenty regional education service centers in the state. We're proud to present some of those honored from the East Texas area.   School administrators are nominated and chosen by their peers within each region and applications from these recipients are reviewed by the TASSP Principal Image Committee who selects the state finalists.  Nominations are based upon exemplary performance and outstanding leadership in secondary education.

Congratulations to the following TASSP Region 7 administrators announced at the TASSP Summer Conference in Austin, TX:

  • Jason Adams - Huntington HS,  Region 7 HS Principal of the Year
  • Sandy Flowers - Central HS, Region 7 HS Assistant Principal of the Year
  • Charlotte Davis - Lufkin MS, Region 7 MS Assistant Principal of the Year

(Region 7 includes 17 counties, about 100 school districts, and is one of the largest education service centers in the state.)

Congratulations to our area educators and administrators.