Contact Us

Brad Paisley Releases ‘Moonshine in the Trunk’ Track Listing

Brad Paisley
Frazer Harrison, Getty Images

After using Twitter to leak samples of his new album to fans (against his record label’s wishes), Brad Paisley and his label are announcing the album’s track listing and release date.

‘Moonshine in the Trunk,’ the upcoming 11th studio album from Paisley, is set for release on Aug. 26. ‘River Bank,’ his Top 5 hit, makes its way on the Paisley co-produced album. Thirteen of the tracks he wrote or co-wrote. The record includes the 14-tracks which he previewed on Twitter for his fans last weekend.

On Saturday, he posted the video that included the songs from the album but the record label quickly took the video down. He kept fighting back against their removal and even tweeted an email in which he sent the reps saying,  “I love you guys. But go —- yourselves.” Luckily, they seem to be taking it well.

“Working with Brad is like riding a roller coaster: you know you’re going to scream, smile and have a wild ride … and it’s generally safe,” Gary Overton, Sony Music Nashville’s CEO says in the release.

‘Moonshine in the Trunk’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Crushin’ It’
2. ‘River Bank
3. ‘Perfect Storm’
4. ‘High Life’
5. ‘Moonshine in the Trunk’
6. ‘Shattered Glass’
7. ‘Limes’
8. ‘You Shouldn’t Have To’
9. ‘4WP’
10. ‘Cover Girl’
11. ‘Gone Green’
12. ‘JFK 1962′
13. ‘American Flag on the Moon’
14. ‘Country Nation’

Subscribe to Kicks 105 on

Next: See All Country Releases Scheduled for 2014

Best of Kicks

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KICKS VIP quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KICKS VIP contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.