What do George Strait, Luke Bryan, and Duck Dynasty have in common?

Well, besides all being wildly popular, they are teaming up for a soon to be released Christmas album.  October 29th be looking for 'Duck the Halls, A Robertson Family Christmas'.  Now, before you start thinking that the Willie, Jase, Phil, Si, and the rest of the gang should stick to making calls and being on TV, there is definitely some promise to this album.

First, there are vocal collaborations with George Strait, Luke Bryan , Josh Turner and others.  Plus, there are some original songs including 'Hairy Christmas' and 'Rajun, Cajun Redneck Christmas' which was co-written by Willie Robertson.  And, after watching the short 'making of' video below, some of the songs are quite catchy.

Here's the track listing from the album:

  1. “Ragin’ Cajun Redneck Christmas” (Willie Robertson)
  2. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” (Missy Robertson)
  3. “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch” (Uncle Si Robertson)
  4. “Christmas Cookies” (Phil Robertson and George Strait with Miss Kay)
  5. “Away in a Manger” (Sadie Robertson with Alison Krauss)
  6. “Hairy Christmas” (Willie Robertson and Luke Bryan with Phil, Uncle Si, Jase, Jep)
  7. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” (Missy and Jase Robertson)
  8. “Duck the Halls” (Robertson Family)
  9. “Camouflage and Christmas Lights (Reed Robertson)
  10. “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” (Sadie Robertson and Robertson kids with Uncle Si)
  11. “Night Before Christmas” (Uncle Si Robertson)
  12. “Why I Love Christmas” (Missy Robertson with Josh Turner)
  13. “Silent Night” (Robertson family)
  14. “Phil’s Prayer, Willie’s Closing”