Contact Us

Willie Nelson Sets Release Date for New ‘Let’s Face the Music and Dance’ Album

Let's Face the Music and Dance
Sony Legacy

Willie Nelson is almost 80, but the country superstar will stay as relevant as ever with the release of ‘Let’s Face the Music and Dance,’ a collection of one of the prolific entertainer’s favorites. The project will include classics from a wide range of genres, including songs by Irving Berlin, Carl Perkins, Django Reinhardt and Spade Cooley. 

Nelson returns with his family band for the 14-song collection, a follow-up to his 2012 offering, ‘Heroes,’ which found the iconic singer collaborating with his son, Lukas Nelson, as well as a slew of artists including Sheryl Crow, Merle Haggard and Jamey Johnson.

When it comes to working with his family, Nelson says the experience is always a privilege. “It’s great to have your kids on the stage with you,” shares the father-of-seven. “Especially if they’re good. Yeah, that’s as good as it gets.”

The album, out April 15, is the first studio recording from Nelson since ‘Heroes’ was released last May. The legend will continue to tour leading up to the album release with a string of dates booked through into the summer. Nelson will headline the Taste of Country Music Festival at Hunter Mountain in New York this June. Visit the festival’s website for more information.

Willie Nelson ‘Let’s Face the Music and Dance’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Let’s Face the Music and Dance’
2. ‘Is the Better Part Over’
3. ‘You’ll Never Know’
4. ‘Vous Et Moi’
5. ‘Walking My Baby Back Home’
6. ‘Matchbox’
7. ‘Twilight Time’
8. ‘I Can’t Give You Anything But Love’
9. ‘I’ll Keep on Loving You’
10. ‘I Wish I Didn’t Love You So’
11. ‘South of the Border’
12. ‘Nuage’
13. ‘Marie (The Dawn Is Breaking)’
14. ‘Shame on You’

Next: See All of the Country Albums Coming in 2013

Best of Kicks

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KICKS VIP quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KICKS VIP contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.