It what has become an end of semester tradition, KICKS 105 and Whataburger once again teamed up to award a deserving East Texas educator a $1,000 classroom grant. The Teacher of the Day promotion encourages folks to go to the KICKS 105 website and nominate area teachers for the honor.  Then, every day on the Merrell in the Morning Show, one of those nominated teachers is selected as the Teacher of the Day.

At the end of the semester, one of those Teachers of the Day is chosen to receive the semester award of a $1,000 classroom grant.  Wednesday morning, Danny Merrell from KICKS 105 along with Whataburger's Chris Johnson, Maci Dover, and What-A-Guy went to Brookhollow Elementary in Lufkin to make the surprise presentation (see video below).

A special thanks to April Sebesta (principal) and all the staff at Brookhollow who helped with the presentation.

Here are the previous Teacher of the Day semester award winners

Lufkin Spots

Bobbie Morgan - Hudson Middle School

Lufkin Spots

Heather Jacks - TJR Elementary in Nacogdoches

Lufkin Spots

Brandy Hughes - Huntington Elementary

Felicia Arnold - Dunbar Primary in Lufkin

Gina Hodges - Temple Elementary in Diboll