LeAnn Rimes has announced the release date for hotly-anticipated album 'Spitfire.' The album -- which features guest appearances by an impressive all-star cast -- is slated to drop this summer.

Rimes co-wrote nine of the songs on 'Spitfire,' which will be released June 4 via Curb Records. The songs take their inspiration directly from many of her highly publicized personal struggles over the least few years.

“This album is a peek into my world; who I am, what I’ve gone through, what my emotions are," Rimes says in a press release. "It’s an intimate conversation between me and whoever’s listening. I hope I’m saying things that are hard for others to express. It certainly took me a lot of work to get to this point. And it’s still easier to sing these thoughts than it is to say them out loud. The intimacy in my music is just beginning.”

The album features collaborations with Matchbox 20 singer Rob Thomas and legendary guitarist Jeff Beck -- who appear together on 'Gasoline and Matches' -- and Alison Krauss and Dan Tyminski, who lend their voices to 'What Have I Done?' Curb Chairman Mike Curb believes it represents a new high-water mark for Rimes. "We’ve always known she is a great singer," he states. "This album simply proves outright that LeAnn is a great, multi-faceted artist.”

'Spitfire' is co-produced by Rimes' longtime friend Darrell Brown. She thinks it's her most personal work to date. “'Spitfire' covers a range of emotions that I’ve experienced in my lifetime, from anger to love, from frustrations to letting go,” Rimes shares. “Darrell and I talked about telling that story in chronological order, but that didn’t work sonically, so he said, ‘It’s the truth ... in no particular order.’ And isn’t that what life is about?"

'Spitfire' will be available as a physical CD exclusively at WalMart. It is currently available for pre-order.

LeAnn Rimes 'Spitfire' Track Listing:

1. 'Spitfire '
2. 'What Have I Done?' (With Alison Krauss and Dan Tyminsky)
3. 'Gasoline and Matches' (With Rob Thomas and Jeff Beck)
4. 'Borrowed'
5. 'You Ain’t Right'
6. 'I Do Now'
7. 'Where I Stood'
8. 'You’ve Ruined Me'
9. 'Bottle'
10. 'A Waste Is a Terrible Thing to Mind'
11. 'Just A Girl Like You'
12. 'God Takes Care of Your Kind'
13. 'Who We Really Are'
14. 'Borrowed' (Live)

More From Kicks 105