Loretta Lynn will finally release her long-awaited new studio album later this year. Wouldn’t It Be Great was delayed after Lynn suffered a stroke on May 5, 2017, but the project will arrive with new and reimagined songs on Sept. 28, 2018.

Lynn recorded the album, which has been dubbed as a deeply personal release, at the Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tenn., with producers John Carter Cash and her daughter, Patsy Lynn Russell.

“This new record means so much to me, but this last year I had to focus on my health and I decided to hold up the release," Lynn says in a statement of the album, which was originally set to be released last August. "I’m feelin’ good and look forward to it comin’ out. It was really important to me to be a part of it being released and I’m excited to celebrate with everybody!"

Lynn has shared the title track, "Wouldn't It Be Great?," ahead of the album. It's the last song the country legend wrote for her late husband, Oliver "Doolittle" Lynn. "My husband liked to drink a lot and that's where that song comes from. ‘Say you love me just one time, with a sober mind,’" she explains. "I always liked that song but I never liked to sing it around Doo."

Lynn's daughter says it's a track that has meant a great deal to her, as well. "That song just always meant so much to me," Russell says. "It was just so powerful and was a song that needed to be recorded for this album with Loretta. It shows just how masterful my mom is with writing down her feelings."

The album includes new songs "Ruby's Stool," "Ain't No Time to Go," and "I'm Dying for Someone to Live For," as well as newly-recorded renditions of "God Makes No Mistakes," from Lynn's 2004 Grammy-winning Jack White-produced Van Lear Rose, "Coal Miner's Daughter" and "Don't Come Home A' Drinkin' (With Lovin' on Your Mind)."

Loretta Lynn's Wouldn't It Be Great Track Listing:

1. "Wouldn't It Be Great?" (written by Loretta Lynn)
2. "Ruby's Stool" (written by Loretta Lynn, Shawn Camp)
3. "I'm Dying for Someone to Live For" (written by Loretta Lynn, Shawn Camp)
4. "Another Bridge to Burn" (written by Loretta Lynn, Lola Jean Dillon)
5. "Ain't No Time to Go" (written by Loretta Lynn, Patsy Lynn Russell)
6. "God Makes No Mistakes" (written by Loretta Lynn)
7. "These Ole Blues" (written by Loretta Lynn, Patsy Lynn Russell)
8. "My Angel Mother" (written by Loretta Lynn)
9. "Don't Come Home a Drinkin'" (written by Loretta Lynn, Peggy Sue Wells)
10. "The Big Man" (written by Loretta Lynn, Shawn Camp)
11. "Lulie Vars" (Traditional, arrangement by Loretta Lynn)
12. "Darkest Day" (written by Loretta Lynn)
13. "Coal Miner's Daughter" (written by Loretta Lynn)

Country's Most Powerful Woman? Of Course Loretta Made the List!

More From Kicks 105