It’s a busy month for new country music releases in September 2012, with no less than 10 albums from major country music stars hitting the shelves. While few are using the day after Labor Day to release new music, Sept. 11 is literally packed with new music. Little Big Town, Kix Brooks and Aaron Lewis are just three of the artists with new albums out that day. 

Later in the month, look for new projects from Easton Corbin and Dwight Yoakam. The country legend joins the Mavericks as bands making a triumphant return to the new country releases section in September 2012. Before October begins, Jake Owen and Ricky Skaggs will also release new albums.

Stay tuned to Taste of Country, as we’ll be bringing you the latest new country music releases in September 2012 — and beyond — as they’re announced.

New Country Music Releases for September 2012:

September 11
Aaron Lewis, ‘The Road’
Bucky Covington, ‘Good Guys’
Kix Brooks, ‘New to This Town’
Little Big Town, ‘Tornado’

September 18
Big & Rich, ‘Hillbilly Jedi’
Dwight Yoakam, ’3 Pears’
Easton Corbin, ‘All Over the Road’

September 25
Jake Owen, ‘Endless Summer’
The Mavericks, ‘In Time’
Ricky Skaggs, ‘Music To My Ears’

More From Kicks 105