Grammy-nominated country group Little Big Town will release their fifth studio album on September 11. Recorded in Nashville with producer Jay Joyce (whose credits include Eric Church), ‘Tornado’ features the band’s current hit single, ‘Pontoon.’

“I am so excited for people to hear this new record,” singer Jimi Westbrook says in a press release. “We worked with Jay Joyce and he really pushed us to be in the moment. There was such an amazing energy between all of us in the studio and I think you can feel it.”

The album is already shaping up to be a big success for the group. ‘Pontoon’ was released to radio in April and is currently in the Top 15 on Billboard’s Country Radio chart. The song stands at No. 1 on the Soundscan Digital Country chart for the second week in a row, and has sold over 520,000 tracks in just eight weeks, making it the fastest-breaking single of Little Big Town’s career. The video for ‘Pontoon’ has been viewed over 1.7 million times so far.

Little Big Town ‘Tornado’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Pavement Ends’
2. ‘Pontoon’
3. ‘Sober’
4. ‘Front Porch Thing’
5. ‘On Your Side of the Bed’
6. ‘Leavin’ in Your Eyes’
7. ‘Tornado’
8. ‘On Fire Tonight’
9. ‘Can’t Go Back’
10. ‘Self Made’
11. ‘Night Owl’

More From Kicks 105