The new school year is underway, and that means we are once again taking nominations for our KICKS 105/Whataburger Teacher of the Day.  Over the past 3 year, we've teamed up to award $6,000 in classroom grants to area teachers, those include:

  • Felicia Arnold - Dunbar Primary in Lufkin
  • Bobbie Morgan - Hudson Middle School
  • Brandy Hughes - Huntington Elementary
  • Heather Jacks - TJR in Nacogdoches
  • Gina Hodges - Temple Elementary in Diboll
  • Amanda Venegas - Brookhollow Elementary in Lufkin

We would love to add your name to that list!

Just nominate a teacher, or two, or three..., it's easy to do.  Simply go to our website or KICKS 105 App and click on 'teachers'.  Then, fill out and submit the form.

Every weekday on the Merrell in the Morning Show, we'll highlight a Teacher of the Day.  That teacher will then go into the drawing for the end of semester prize of a $1,000 classroom grant.


More From Kicks 105