The school year is underway and that means it's time to reveal the 2023-2024 Drug-Free All Stars for Angelina County. According to The Coalition, the All Stars are a group of high school seniors from Angelina County who are selected to serve as role models for their community by living an alcohol, drug, and tobacco-free lifestyle.

Drug-Free All Stars are active throughout the school year by volunteering in the community to promote a healthy and drug-free lifestyle. Recently, the Drug-Free All Stars attended training on the topics they will focus on throughout the year during their volunteer opportunities, including underage drinking prevention, marijuana prevention, tobacco prevention, prescription drug misuse, and media literacy and advocacy.

Those individuals who helped with the training sessions included Kellen Kruk, from the Texas School Safety Center at Texas State University, and Veronica Smith, from the Alcohol and Drug Abuse Council of Deep East Texas.

The All Stars this year consist of 59 students from eight Angelina County high schools including Central, Diboll, Hudson, Huntington, Lufkin, Pineywoods Community Academy, St. Cyprian’s Episcopal School and Zavalla.

The Drug-Free All Star program is funded by the Texas Department of Transportation in order to prevent the consequences associated with underage alcohol and drug use.



Front row, from left to right: Madison Greak, Kaylie Blaylock, Sam Naramore, Emily Awtrey, Abby Kerr, Justice Jackson, Danielle Christian, Kenady Hathorn.

Second row, from left to right: Skye Wyckoff, Adrian Hernandez, Trent Gorman, Samantha Burns, Jolie Garcia, Cara Phillips, Elizabeth Jacobo, Yolanda Rubio, Danica Barrera, Ava Alaniz-Guerrero and Brylee Barbee.

Third row, from left to right: Bryan Cordero, Verania Paulin, Natalie Courtney, Ciara Harris, Alayna Durham, Zahra Martinez, and Alyssa Luna.

Fourth row, from left to right: Kendyl Metcalf, Kasie Lopez, Kristina Guardado, Ava Straughan, Annabelle Liddle, Erin Keely, and Maegan Gomez.

Fifth row, from left to right: Hannah Adams, Ti’ara Nieves, Chloe Wyatt-Chittum, Agustina Mezzano, Baylee Williams, Giselle Jaime, Chloe Napier.

Sixth row, from left to right: Jamia Walker, Roxana Flores, Dulce Flores, Avery Williams, Katy Howard, Alexander Tiu, Zachary Rowell, and Cece Rodgers.

Seventh row, from left to right: Dallas Harrell, Jaxson Frankens and Martin Aguilar III.

Top row, from left to right: Ben Hicks, Jake Jennings, De’Andrew Dodd, Austin Lindsey, Cooper Hatcher, and Kiara Rodgers.

Not pictured are Natalie Limon and Cailyn Crow.

2023 Senior Salute Photos

Here's a look at the pictures that were sent in for our 2023 Senior Salute Giveaway

More From Kicks 105